Promo Day Push: Secrets on the Italian Island (Escape to Tuscany #3) by T.A. Williams @TAWilliamsBooks @canelo_co @rararesources

About the Book:


Her work has got in the way of relationships before – but never like this
Anna’s job as a geologist takes her all over the world, including to the beautiful island of Elba, where she’s sent to look for precious metals. And the island isn’t the only thing that’s gorgeous – she can’t believe her luck when she meets windsurfer Marco and sparks fly.
But Anna must keep her role on Elba a secret to avoid upsetting the locals, which means lying to Marco even as they grow closer. When her old friend Toby visits, Anna suddenly finds herself torn between the attentions of the two men. However, Anna’s not the only one keeping secrets.
Is Marco being entirely honest with her? And why did Toby really come to visit?
A fun and escapist romance, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

Where to Buy:

mybook.to/SecretsIsland


About the Author:

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.
The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.


Contact Trevor:


Website: http://www.tawilliamsbooks.com
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

My Review:

I have reviewed many T.A. Williams novels (Dreaming of Tuscany Dreaming of Florence, Dreaming of Rome Dreaming of St. Tropez Dreaming of Italy and Dreaming of Christmas). Every one of them was escapist and unforgettable.

In Secrets on the Italian Island, Anna, a geologist, loves her job but would one day like a break from rocks and deep tunnels.

When she sees Toby again after years, she is not really sure if things will go right but after a few pub lunches and some chatting, they yearn to see each other again someday.

The Italian island of Elba is a paradise Anna can only dream of going to, but she is soon off on an assignment there.

I loved her internal dialogue as well as Toby’s as they wondered if they would see each other again.

A chance encounter with Marco is something she does not know how to take but then I liked how she and Marco started getting to know each other.

Will she choose Toby or Marco? The suspense over that was very well built and kept going. The island was absolutely beautiful.

In my opinion, T.A. Williams has done it again and I really want to review all his books. He is one of my go-to escapist authors.

Thanks to T.A. Williams, Canelo and Rachel’s Random Resources for my ARC in exchange for an honest and voluntary review.

5 stars

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.