The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies @LizDaviesAuthor @rararesources

About the Book:


Nell Chapman has always assumed that one (or the other) of her twin sons would help run her antique shop once they finished university. The boys, however, have other plans, when they announce they’re going backpacking for a year, leaving Nell feeling bereft and lonely.
Not only that, but with their father (her lying, cheating ex-husband) back on the scene and demanding half of the business, there might not be anything left for her boys to help manage when they return.
However, she hasn’t counted on the unexpected support of local landscape artist, Silas Long. And neither has she considered the possibility she might fall in love again – especially since Silas is so distant and moody, and has his own cross to bear.
Should Nell take a chance and risk her heart, or should she leave well alone? And why has Silas painted her portrait if he doesn’t feel anything for her?
A perfect romantic read for fans of Heidi Swain and Sarah Morgan


Where to Buy:

http://mybook.to/TicklemoreTreasure

About the Author:


Liz Davies writes feel-good, light-hearted stories with a hefty dose of romance, a smattering of humour, and a great deal of love.
She’s married to her best friend, has one grown-up daughter, and when she isn’t scribbling away in the notepad she carries with her everywhere (just in case inspiration strikes), you’ll find her searching for that perfect pair of shoes. She loves to cook but isn’t very good at it, and loves to eat – she’s much better at that! Liz also enjoys walking (preferably on the flat), cycling (also on the flat), and lots of sitting around in the garden on warm, sunny days.
She currently lives with her family in Wales, but would ideally love to buy a camper can and travel the world in it.


Social Media Links:


Website: https://lizdaviesauthor.wixsite.com/home
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LizDaviesAuthor1
Twitter https://twitter.com/lizdaviesauthor

My Review:

After the Ticklemore Treasure Trove which I loved, I was thrilled to learn there were more books in the series.

The beginning of the synopsis made me smile, and I knew I was in for a treat. A pub is a great focal point in a village. I was in eager anticipation as to what would unfold.

Logan and Violet seemed to have good chemistry in that sentence and I knew the novel would be fun.

His mum, however is harder to convince. What will happen when Marie falls ill? Will Logan help her or be faithful to Violet? Can he possibly do both at the same time, or will someone get hurt in the process?

Deeply moving in the hard parts yet warm and fun overall, The Ticklemore Tavern won me over as The Ticklemore Treasure Trove had before it thanks to Liz Davies’ excellent character creation and worldbuilding skills.

I love Ticklemore as a village and like the variety of characters who live there as they all have their personalities.

Thanks to Liz Davies, Lilac Tree Books and Rachel’s Random Resources for my ARC in exchange for an honest and voluntary review.

5 stars.

Author: Katherine

Hi, I'm Katherine. Words have been a passion of mine for years. Books are my go-to way to relax. I am a hopeless romantic as well as a book, fashion and beauty fanatic. I am addicted to purple (even my electric wheelchair is purple). I live with Spastic Quadriplegic Cerebral Palsy and Hydrocephalus and am registered legally blind due to multiple visual impairments. I have been blogging (with the aid of assistive technology) since 2014 as I wanted a space for my musings on the Internet. Here, you'll find book, makeup and beauty product reviews writing-related posts as well as general chats about life. So feel free to join me. Because life is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.