Cover Reveal: Camp Death by Jim Ody and Ouija by Zoé O’ Farrell @Jim_Ody_Author @zooloo2008

Camp Death by Jim Ody:

About the Author:

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres.
Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd. When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.


Contact Jim:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/JimOdyAuthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jimodyauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Jim_Ody_Author
Amazon : https://www.amazon.co.uk/Jim-Ody/e/B019A6AMS

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F
Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

About the Book:


The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…Camp Death is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.Check out Book 2 – Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell

Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’ Farrell

About the Author:

Zoé O’Farrell grew up in Watford but left the town life to live by the sea down at the White Cliffs of Dover.
She spends her days working with numbers before escaping in the evening to the world of words and movies. Her go-to relaxation is watching a scary movie or reading a terrifying book!

She is a book blogger and tour organiser just to keep her extra busy. When she is not reading or writing, you can usually find her watching Watford FC or at a gig. Failing that she can be found rolling her eyes at her husband as he acts the same age as her spitfire of a Mini-Me whilst separating her two cats.

Ouija is her debut novel.Follow her at:Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoelee.anthony
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zooloosbookdiary/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/zooloo2008
Website : https://zooloosbookdiary.co.uk/

About the Book:


The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident. Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Contact Zoé:

Follow her at:Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoelee.anthony
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zooloosbookdiary/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/zooloo2008
Website : https://zooloosbookdiary.co.uk/

Where to Buy :


Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0997CPK3J
Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0997CPK3J

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.Check out Book 1 – Camp Death by Jim Ody

Carrie by Stephen King 

Having very recently seen the film of Carrie by Stephen King (on the night before Halloween 2017, no less), I was excited to read it. As with many books and films, the two are not obviously the same. The book provided details that the film did not (background and some descriptions or details were different). I’ve only just started to become interested in horror as a genre and Stephen King seemed a good author to start with. I’d heard lots about the popularity of Carrie and was even more interested when I learned it was his first book. WHAT A DEBUT! 
Carrie White is a shy, unconfident nervous teenage girl. Her father died and her mother is extremely religious and suspicious. She’s also very overprotective and critical of Carrie. Carrie has a special gift, the gift of telekinesis which she uses to her advantage throughout the book to get revenge on the mean girls at school and on her mother who disrespects her and treats her in shocking ways. 
Carrie never ever thought she’d get asked to the prom, either. You can tell just by how Carrie’s character is written that she tries to fit in at high school and it seeemed to me like she saw herself as just a regular teenager and tried to be one. Her reality of not being able to do as she pleases due to her mother’s treatment of her, or her telekinesis or her percieved vulnerability is what makes her stand out 
I liked the way that Miss Desjardins, the PE teacher, saw the good in Carrie at some points and seeemed supportive. 
Carrie is a book about fighting for what you believe in no matter who gets hurt. What will happen when Carrie White goes to prom? 
Grab a copy of Carrie if you want to find out! This book made me feel hatred for the bullies and Carrie’s mum, anger too. I felt for Carrie and was rooting for her. I felt her pain sadness nervous and happiness. I felt her triumphs too. I got scared too. 
Carrie is a must-read full of suspense, teen experiences and a little romance. AMAZING. My only regret is that I didn’t get to read it sooner.