Camp Death by Jim Ody QMP Horror Blog Tour (QMP Book #1) @Jim_Ody_Author @QuestionPress @zooloo2008 Hashtags #CampDeath #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress #ZooloosBookTours

About the Book:


The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…Camp Deathe is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.Check out Book 2 – Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell

Both books are available in paperback now!

About the Author:

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres.
Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd. When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

Extract:

Then Sophie came down wearing an outfit of a small blue vest and shorts.
“Twerp!” she said ruffling his hair because she knew he hated it. 
“Hey!”
“Chill out, little bro!”
“Why are you wearing toddler’s clothes?” He grinned. He had a mouthful of scrambled egg that almost fell out behind the remark.
“Why are you such a loser?” He stopped smiling. She found it easy to be horrible to him. He didn’t have a comeback and that annoyed him all the more.
His parents ignored them. They were used to this normal interaction of siblings, and saying anything made little or no difference anyway. They may as well speak to them in Korean for all the good it would do.
“What do you want, Sophe?” Their Mum asked, ignoring them like a true professional.
His sister looked over at the food and unconsciously touched her stomach with her right-hand. “I’m not that hungry,” she said, and Ritchie knew she was lying.
His dad glanced at his mum, and she sighed before answering, “Come on, love. We talked about this, didn’t we? You need your energy.” She was already handing over a plateful of food to her.
Sophie huffed, and grabbed the plate. “Fine. It’s not fair!”
“Life gets worse!” his dad said, but Sophie had already retreated from the kitchen and was disappearing back up to her room.
“We’re leaving in an hour!” his mum called up the stairs just before they heard her bedroom door slam.
His dad rolled his eyes.
“It’s going to be a big few days…” she said but quickly looked away.
Ritchie was still thinking about what his dad had said. If his mum had said last night that life was worse at his sister’s age, and now his dad was saying when you’re older it’s even worse, then what the hell was there to look forward to? he wondered.
As if reading his mind, his mum sat down and said, “You’ll have fun this week, Ritchie. Give you a fresh new outlook on life.”
“This week?” he said. “I thought it was only a few days?”
“Five days is a few days,” His dad added, still scrolling through the news on his tablet, and slurping coffee.
“Not really,” Ritchie replied, his voice raised to a whine, but he knew his argument was futile.
“Are you okay about… Kelly?” His mum asked carefully. Then she looked over at his dad. “I know how inseparable you two are!” His dad nodded in agreement. It seemed like news travelled fast.
Suddenly the food became harder to swallow. “Sure,” was all he could manage. His head was down and he was chasing a couple of baked beans around his plate. He wished he was small enough to hide behind them.
“Oh,” his mum said, detecting the change in atmosphere. This was what he hated


Contact Jim:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/JimOdyAuthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jimodyauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Jim_Ody_Author
Amazon : https://www.amazon.co.uk/Jim-Ody/e/B019A6AMSY/

Paperback Available Now!

Where to Pre Order :

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F
Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.